PROGRAMME Subject: "Dispute Resolution Scenario in Telecom and Broadcasting Sectors" Saturday 19th December, 2009

Ravindra	Natya	Griha,	R.N.T.	Marg,	Indore

09.00 am to 09.30 am	Registration of delegates			
09.30 am to 09.40 am	INAUGURAL SESSION Lighting of the Lamp			
09.40 am to 09.45 am	Introduction of dignitaries of Inaugural Session			
09.45 am to 10.00 am	Welcome address by Mr. G.D. Gaiha , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal.			
10.00 am to 10.15 am	Address by Mr. P.J. Thomas, Secretary, Department of Telecommunication (DOT)			
10.15 am to 10.30 am	Address by Dr. J.S. Sarma , Chairperson, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)			
10.30 am to 10.45 am	Address Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.L. Kochar, Judge, High Court of Madhya Pradesh, Indore Bench (Guest of Honour)			
10.45 am to 11.00 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.B. Sinha , Chairperson, Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT).			
11.00 am to 11.15 am	Inaugural address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Deepak Verma , Judge, Supreme Court (<i>Chief Guest</i>)			
11.15 am to 11.25 am	Vote of Thanks			
11.25 A.M. to 11.45 A.M.	Tea Break			
BUSINESS SESSION				
"DISPUTE RESOLUTION AND REDRESSAL OF CONSUMER GRIEVANCES IN TELECOM AND BROADCASTING SECTORS"				
11.45 am to 11.47 am	Introduction of Mr. N. Parameswaran, Chairman of the session			
11.47 am to 12.05 pm	Opening remarks by Chairman of the Session Mr. N. Parameswaran, Principal Advisor (B&Cs), Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) and introduction of the following panelists by him:			
	 (i) Mr. J.S. Deepak, Joint Secretary, DOT (ii) Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association (iii) Mr. Piyush Khare, GM, BSNL (iv) Mr. Gopal Jain, Advocate (v) Mr. A. Mohan, Executive Vice-President, Zee Network (vi) Mr. Madhav Joshi, President, Legal & Regulatory, Tata Teleservices Ltd (vii) Mr. S. N. Sharma, President, DEN Networks Ltd. (viii) Mr. Sudhakar V. Velankar, Secretary, Grahak Hitvardhini. (ix) Mrs. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India 			
12.05 pm to 12.20 pm	Presentation by Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President , Telecom Lawyers Association on "Dispute Resolution Scenario in Telecom and Broadcasting Sectors".			
12.20 pm to 12.35 pm	Presentation by Mr. S.N. Sharma, President, DEN Networks Ltd.			
12.35 pm to 12.50 pm	Presentation by Mr. Sudhakar V. Velankar, Secretary, Grahak Hitvardhini			
12.50 pm to 01.50 pm	Discussion and interactive session of the panelists with the audience to be moderated by Mr. N. Parameswaran, Principal Advisor (B&Cs), TRAI			
01.50 pm to 02.00 pm	Vote of Thanks			

LUNCH

02.00 pm onwards